Young Professional Advisory Committee

The Young Professional Advisory Committee (formerly YPN Network) was first established in 2003, guided by the desire to service the needs and interests of young professionals within the Western Australian public sector. The Committee consists of up to 15 nominated Young Professional (YP) Members  and acts as an advisory committee to the Council of IPAA WA.

Nominations for the 2017/18 YPAC are now Open.

Click here to submit your nomination via email. 

To join YPAC you must be a YP Member of IPAA WA. To find out more on how you can become a member, please click here

Click here to view the YPAC Committee Structure.

Click here to view the YPAC Terms of Reference.

YPAC Goals

  • Support and Promote the interests of Young Professionals who are working in or working with the public sector in Western Australia
  • Connect Young Professionals from across the public sector as well as other young professional groups through networking opportunities
  • Inform and Share Knowledge regarding public sector issues through facilitating networking opportunities, providing access to senior leaders, organising events with relevant guest speakers and facilitating social media platforms and forums where Young Professionals can discuss key public sector issues and share innovative ideas
  • Inspire and Empower Young Professionals to contribute to public policy discussion, and to ultimately influence public policy development and implementation in Western Australia
  • Promote the IPAA WA and its value to all of its stakeholders.

If you would like to join or want to share your ideas for our upcoming YP professional development program, please contact our Young Professional Member Liaison on 08 9360 1400. Committee Members must be current Personal / Associate Members of the Institute.

2016/17 YP Advisory Committee Members


Sean Simpson 
City of Subiaco

Communications Advisor

Elizabeth Potter
Disability Services Commission

Vice Chair

Rachel Collins 
Department of Treasury

Program Developer

Julie-Anne Riseborough
Department of State Development


Position vacant


Committee Members

Samuel Edge
Murdoch University
Kieran Rayney 
Department of Treasury
Bronwyn Gunn
Small Business Commission
Anya-Jane Statham
Mental Health Commission
Brooke Jones
Disability Services Commission
Zoe Stepanovski
Tourism Western Australia
Naomi Kemp
Metropolitan Cemeteries Board